# South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area North Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 18 May 2017.

(8.02 pm - 8.04 pm)

#### Present:

#### Members:

Jo Roundell Greene Dean Ruddle Sylvia Seal Sue Steele Gerard Tucker Derek Yeomans

## 1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

There were no apologies for absence.

## 2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Tiffany Osborne, seconded by Councillor Dean Ruddle, nominated Councillor Derek Yeomans as Chairman of Area North Committee.

Councillor Stephen Page, seconded by Councillor Adam Dance, nominated Councillor Crispin Raikes as Chairman of Area North Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Derek Yeomans be elected Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.

(Voting: 8 in favour of Derek Yeomans, 5 in favour of Crispin Raikes)

## 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Derek Yeomans in the Chair)

Councillor Derek Yeomans, seconded by Councillor Dean Ruddle, nominated Councillor Graham Middleton as Vice-Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

# **RESOLVED:** that Councillor Graham Middleton be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.

.....

Chairman

.....

Date